IEEE Global Humanitarian Technology Conference (GHTC)
Technology for the Benefit of Humanity // Santa Clara University, USA / September 8-11, 2022

Committee & Contacts

See GHTC Reviewers (here)

Contact GHTC

GHTC 2022 Organizing Committee
PositionNameEmail
ChairBehnam Dezfoulibdezfouli@scu.edu
Vice-ChairYuhong Liuyhliu@ieee.org
Vice-Chair OperationsEd Perkinse.perkins@IEEE.ORG
Vice-Chair 2023Khanjan Mehtakrm716@lehigh.edu
Finance Chair / TreasurerTitus Lotitus.lo@IEEE.ORG
Technical Program ChairElizabeth Beldingebelding@ucsb.edu
Plenary/Keynote/PanelsSilvia Figueirasfigueira@scu.edu
Tutorials/WorkshopsBehnam Dezfoulibdezfouli@scu.edu
Vice Chairs 2023John Gershensonjzg322@psu.edu
Toby Cumberbatchtoby.cumberbatch@cooper.edu
Sponsorship ChairJoseph Weijoseph.wei@ieee.org
Sponsors CommitteeMike Brisboismike.brisbois@ieee.org
Joe Decuirjdecuir@ieee.org
Bill Whitneywrw210@lehigh.edu
Registration ChairScott Tamashirotamashiro@ieee.org
PublicityEd Perkins (acting)
Local Publicity Chair
PromotionImene Romdhaneimene.romdhane@ieee.org
WebsiteEd Perkinse.perkins@IEEE.ORG
Behnam Dezfoulibdezfouli@scu.edu
EDASEd Perkinse.perkins@IEEE.ORG
Publication CommitteeEd Perkins
Local Arrangement ChairErik Godoerik.godo@ieee.org
A/V Committee MemberErik Godo
Student Posters ChairMostafa Mortezaiemortezaie@ieee.org
Liaisons
R6 Humanitarian ChairNirupama Prakash Kumarnp328@cornell.edu
IEEE SSITJay Pearlmanjay.pearlman@IEEE.ORG
IEEE-USAScott Tamashirotamashiro@ieee.org
IEEE-SARudi Schubertr.schubert@ieee.org
Program Track Chairs
Affordable & Clean EnergyToby Cumberbatch, Cooper Uniontoby.cumberbatch@COOPER.EDU
Agriculture & Food SecurityAdil Usman, UCSC,ausman1@ucsc.edu
Clean Water & SanitationLaura Doyle, SCUldoyle@scu.edu
Connectivity & Communication in Support of DevelopmentMorgan Vigil-Hayes, Northern Arizona Universitymorgan.vigil-hayes@nau.edu
Decent Work and Economic GrowthTom Coughlintom@tomcoughlin.com
Disaster Mitigation, Preparedness, Response & RecoveryMariya Zheleva, SUNY Albanymzheleva@albany.edu
Good Health and Well BeingKhanjan Mehta, Lehighkrm716@lehigh.edu
Quality EducationPritpal Singh, Villanova, USA
pritpal.singh@villanova.edu
Other Related United Nations Sustainable Development GoalsSilvia Figueira, Santa Clara University, USAsfigueira@scu.edu
Technology Impacts on Societal EvolutionJoyojeet Pal, University of Michiganjoyojeet@umich.edu
Technologies that promote gender equality and the empowerment of women and girls (SDG5)Kathleen Kramer, USDkramer@SANDIEGO.EDU
2022 GHTC Advisory Committee
Advisor, R6 Conferences ChairCharlie Jacksoncornetto45@earthlink.net
Advisor, R6Mike Andrewsm.andrews@ieee.org
Advisor, R6 Past-DirectorKeith Moorekeith.moore@ieee.org
Advisor, R6 DirectorTim Leett.lee@ieee.org
Advisor, R6 Director-electKathy Herring Hayashikathyh@qualcomm.com
AdvisorDaniel Lottisdklottis@gmail.com
AdvisorEd Aokie.aoki@ieee.org
AdvisorEd Perkinse.perkins@IEEE.ORG
AdvisorLewis Termanl.terman@ieee.org
04/29/2022

 


Use this form for General Inquiries

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Subject

    Your Message