IEEE Global Humanitarian Technology Conference (GHTC)
Technology for the Benefit of Humanity | Virtual – October 19-23, 2021

Committee & Contacts

See GHTC Reviewers (here)

Contact GHTC

GHTC 2021 Organizing Committee
PositionNameEmail
ChairBehnam Dezfoulibdezfouli@scu.edu
Vice-ChairAnand Shahanandrs97@ieee.org
Vice-Chair OperationsEd Perkinse.perkins@IEEE.ORG
Finance Chair / TreasurerTitus Lotitus.lo@IEEE.ORG
Technical Program co-ChairPaul Cunninghampcunningham@ieee.org
Technical Program co-ChairMiriam Cunninghammiriam@iimg.com
Plenary/Keynote/PanelsSilvia Figueirasfigueira@scu.edu
Tutorials/WorkshopsBehnam Dezfouli
Registration ChairScott Tamashirotamashiro@ieee.org
PublicityEd Perkins (acting)
Promotion / Social MediaCatherine Tranthiencat.tran@mail.utoronto.ca
Website ChairEd Perkinse.perkins@IEEE.ORG
Publication CommitteeEd Perkinse.perkins@IEEE.ORG
Sponsorship ChairMike Brisboismichaelbrisbois@hotmail.com
SponsorsJoe Decuirjoe.decuir@gmail.com
Sponsors
Local Arrangement ChairErik Godoerik.godo@boeing.com
A/V Committee MemberErik Godo
Student Posters ChairMostafa Mortezaiemortezaie@ieee.org
Liaisons
R6 Humanitarian ChairNirupama Prakash Kumarnp328@cornell.edu
Engineering For ChangeGrace Burlesonburleson.grace@gmail.com
IEEE SSITJay Pearlmanjay.pearlman@IEEE.ORG
IEEE-USATom Coughlintom@tomcoughlin.com
IEEE-SARudi Schubertr.schubert@ieee.org
Program Track Chairs
Affordable & Clean EnergyHenry Louie, Seattle University, USAlouieh@seattleu.edu
Agriculture & Food SecurityDarelle Van Greunen, Nelson Mandela University, South Africa
darelle.vangreunen@mandela.ac.za
Clean Water & SanitationSilvia Figueira, Santa Clara University, USAsfigueira@scu.edu
Connectivity & Communication in Support of DevelopmentProf Anna Förster, University of Bremen, Germany
anna.foerster@comnets.uni-bremen.de
Disaster Mitigation, Preparedness, Response & RecoveryAdil Usman, Indian Institute of Technology - Mandiadil_usman009@yahoo.co.in
Good Health and Well BeingMiriam Cunninghammiriam@iimg.com
Quality EducationPritpal Singh, Villanova, USA
pritpal.singh@villanova.edu
Technology Impacts on Societal EvolutionPaul Cunningham, IST-Africa Institute, Irelandpaul@iimg.com
2021 GHTC Advisory Committee
Advisor, R6 Conferences ChairCharlie Jacksoncornetto45@earthlink.net
Advisor, R6Mike Andrewsm.andrews@ieee.org
Advisor, R6 Past-DirectorKeith Moorekeith.moore@ieee.org
Advisor, R6 DirectorTim Leett.lee@ieee.org
Advisor, R6 Director-electKathy Herring Hayashikathyh@qualcomm.com
AdvisorDaniel Lottisdklottis@gmail.com
AdvisorEd Aokie.aoki@ieee.org
AdvisorEd Perkinse.perkins@IEEE.ORG
AdvisorLewis Termanl.terman@ieee.org
9/21/2021

 


Use this form for General Inquiries

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Subject

    Your Message