IEEE Global Humanitarian Technology Conference (GHTC)
Technology for the Benefit of Humanity | Virtual – October 19-23, 2021

Committee & Contacts 2014

See GHTC 2014 Volunteers / Extended Support Committee

See GHTC 2014 Reviewers

GHTC 2014 Organizing Committee

Position Name Email
Chair Catherine Nelson catherine.nelson@ieee.org
Vice-Chair / Secretary Joe Decuir jdecuir@IEEE.ORG
Past Chair 2013 Keith Moore Keith.moore@ieee.org
Finance Chair / Treasurer Ed Aoki e.aoki@ieee.org
Treasurer Co-Chair Soon Wan gimsoon@ieee.org
Program Chair Soon Wan gimsoon@ieee.org
Keynote, Plenary, Workshop, Panel Session Chair Daniel Lottis Daniel.Lottis@ieee.org
Technical Chair Nathan Johnson NathanJohnson@asu.edu
Energy Track Co-Chair Soon Wan gimsoon@ieee.org
Energy Track Co-Chair Danial Soto sotod@sonoma.edu
Health Track Co-Chair Nick Massetti nick@nmassetticonsulting.com
Health Track Co-Chair Michael Weber michael@onvectortech.com
Disaster, Connectivity & Comms Track Co-Chair Catherine Nelson catherine.nelson@ieee.org
Disaster, Connectivity & Comms Track Co-Chair Joe Decuir jdecuir@IEEE.ORG
Humanitarian, Challenges, Opportunities Track Co-Chair Jery Althaf jeryalthaf@gmail.com
Humanitarian, Challenges, Opportunities Track Co-Chair Lew Terman l.terman@ieee.org
Humanitarian, Challenges, Opportunities Track Co-Chair Nate Johnson NathanJohnson@asu.edu
Water & Agriculture Track Chair Alan Mickelson Alan.Mickelson@colorado.edu
Skills/Professional Development Track Chair  
Registration Chair Scott Tamashiro tamashiro@ieee.org
Registration Chair Emeritus Dick Wilkins wilkins@IEEE.ORG
Publicity Chair / Social Media Verona Wong vwong@IEEE.ORG
Website Chair Ed Perkins e.perkins@IEEE.ORG
Publication Chair Paul Wesling p.wesling@ieee.org
Sponsorship Chair Azmat Malik anmalik@ieee.org
Exhibition Chair Soon Wan gimsoon@ieee.org
Local Arrangement Chair Tom Coughlin tom@tomcoughlin.com
Local Arrangement Co-Chair Ram Sivaraman ramsivaraman@ieee.org
Volunteers Chair Joe Decuir
jdecuir@IEEE.ORG
Student Activities Chair / Student Competitions Ramesh Nair rameshnair@IEEE.ORG
Mailing Lists / Student Competitions Robert Vice vice@IEEE.ORG
Young Professionals Program Tim Worboys timothy.worboys@gmail.com
Advisor Ed Perkins e.perkins@IEEE.ORG
Advisor Jay Pearlman jay.pearlman@IEEE.ORG
Advisor Michael Andrews m.andrews@ieee.org
Advisor Lewis Terman l.terman@ieee.org
Advisor Ray Larsen larsen@slac.stanford.edu
Advisor Holly Schneider-Brown h.s.brown@ieee.org
Advisor/Past Chair 2012/Sponsorship Chair Paul Kostek p.kostek@IEEE.ORG
Advisor Stephen Dukes stephenddukes@gmail.com
Advisor Sheree Wen swen@ieee.org