IEEE Global Humanitarian Technology Conference (GHTC)
Technology for the Benefit of Humanity | Virtual – October 19-23, 2021

Winners 2014

The winners of the GHTC 2014 Student Paper Contest, presented at the Sunday evening Awards Ceremony, were:

Prize Paper Title Author Names
IMG_9744First Prize, $750 Everybody Poops: Preliminary Design of Novel Sit Squat Toilet Rebecca Byler*, Jasmine Burton, Brandie Banner, Erin Cobb, Georgia Institute of Technology
IMG_9740Second Prize, $500 Exo Supportive Device For Individuals With Restricted Mobility Dmitry Klisch*, Dean Horn, Bruno Rocha, Algonquin College of Arts and Science, Canada
IMG_9738Third Prize, $250 Command Based Intensity Controller for Surgical Lights Keerthi Subu*, John Padamadan*, Sahrudaya College, Kerala, India
IMG_9745Honorable Mention Postpartum Hemorrhage Treatment Using MNPs Aswin Raghav*, Dheepashri, Divyalakshmi, SSN College of Engineering, India

 * = presenting author