IEEE Global Humanitarian Technology Conference (GHTC)
Technology for the Benefit of Humanity | Virtual – October 19-23, 2021

Program Committee 2020

Track Chairs

Title Name Affiliation Country Track(s)
Ms. Miriam Cunningham IIMC / IST-Africa Ireland Good Health and Well Being (SDG3)
Dr. Paul Gardner-Stephen Flinders University Australia Disaster Mitigation, Preparedness, Response & Recovery
Mr. Iain Hunt Villanova University USA Clean Water & Sanitation (SDG6)
Dr. Maria Guadalupe Lopez Molina Universidad Iberoamericana Puebla Mexico Quality Education (SDG4)
Prof. Khanjan Mehta Lehigh University USA Agriculture & Food Security (SDG2)
Mr. Stephen Suffian Villanova University USA Decent Work and Economic Growth (SDG8)
Mr. Javier Urquizo Villanova University USA Affordable & Clean Energy (SDG7)
Mr. Javier Urquizo Villanova University USA Other Related United Nations Sustainable Development Goals
Dr. Adil Usman Indian Institute of Technology Mandi India Connectivity & Communication in Support of Development

TPC Members

Title Name Affiliation Country
Mr. Satish Babu Chair, SSIT Chapter, IEEE Kerala Section India
Mr. Bai Blyden N/a USA
Dr. Suryadip Chakraborty Johnson C. Smith University USA
Prof. Paul Cunningham IIMC / mHealth4Afrika / IST-Africa Institute Ireland
Dr. Sreeram Dhurjaty Dhurjaty Electronics Consulting LLC USA
Dr. Farid Farahmand Sonoma State University USA
Dr. Xavier Fernando Ryerson University Canada
Mr. Erik Godo Boeing USA
Mr. Hassaan Idrees Jacobs USA
Mr. Siddhant Kumar Indian Institute of Technology Mandi India
Mr. Mike Lightner University of Colorado USA
Ms. Jill Manapat University of the Philippines Diliman Philippines
Ms. Gayathri Narayanan Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham-AMRITA University India
Dr. Patrick Ndayizigamiye University of Johannesburg South Africa
Mr. Rajesh Pindoriya Indian Institute of Technology Mandi India
Mr. Dhruv Rao The Pennsylvania State University United Arab Emirates
Dr. Sarah Ritter Penn State University USA
Dr. Lewis Terman IEEE USA
Mr. Narasimha Sai Yamanoor Self USA
Mr. Srihari Yamanoor Self USA


Title Name Affiliation Country
Dr. Donato Amitrano Surrey Space Centre United Kingdom (Great Britain)
Mr. Rafael Betancourt Betasoft Consulting Inc. USA
Mrs. Andrea Boero Escuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral Ecuador
Dr. Hatice Ceylan Koydemir University of California, Los Angeles USA
Ms. Yesaswini Chilikuri CEPT University India
Mr. Peter Dauenhauer University of Strathclyde USA
Mr. Rahmad Dawood Universitas Syiah Kuala Indonesia
Mr. Charles Delahunt Global Health Labs USA
Dr. Behnam Dezfouli Santa Clara University USA
Dr. Laura Doyle Santa Clara University USA
Dr. Andrew Drain Engineers Without Borders Cambodia
Prof. Anna Förster ComNets, University of Bremen Germany
Prof. Walter Franco Politecnico di Torino Italy
Mr. Dave Goldsmith KiloWatts for Humanity USA
Ms. Bhavana H Institute of Management Indore India
Mr. Felix Holl University of California Germany
Ms. Rabia Khan Washington State University USA
Dr. Albert Ko Lingnan University USA
Dr. Sharad Kumar Institute of Advanced Research Gandhinagar India
Dr. David Lansdale Beyond Chacay Foundation Ecuador
Mr. Kaniska Mandal IEEE unknown
Dr. Paul Medwell The University of Adelaide Australia
Prof. Marta Molinas NTNU Norway
Mr. Daniel Myers PATH USA
Mr. Robert Nutter WGSESDC USA
Mr. Sachin Parandker Tata Consulting Services USA
Dr. Jelena Popovic University of Twente The Netherlands
Prof. Mehul Raval School of Engineering and Applied Science, Ahmedabad University India
Mr. Diego Siguenza Purdue University USA
Dr. Guillermo Soriano Escuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral Ecuador
Prof. Aaron St. Leger West Point USA
Mr. Kenji Ushimaru Infra Innovations, Inc. USA
Dr. Wenbo Wang Intellectual Ventures Lab USA
Dr. Damith Wickramanayake University of Technology Jamaica Jamaica
Dr. Ackim Zulu University of Zambia Zambia